World Communication Systems Blogs- Week 1

Hello my fellow classmates, my name is Joshua Klafter. However, people tend to call me Josh. I was originally born in New Jersey, but spent most of my time in New York while living there. I moved to South Florida when I was only five years old, but I still have some fond memories of my time up north.

I am a Journalism major, with a concentration in Political Science. I am taking this course not only to fill an elective requirement, but for a more personal reason as well. For as long as I can remember, I have always been fascinated with both international affairs, and all forms of media. I feel as if this course will combine these two interests of mine into a rewarding educational experience.

I have a wide range of hobbies and interests, but here are some of my main ones. I love to write, both fiction and non-fiction. I have currently written two novels, countless short stories and poems, and a multitude of news articles and editorial pieces. While I consider writing to be my central passion, I also love consuming media. I spend most of my free time watching movies and shows, particularly anime (Japanese animation) and comedy.

I hope to someday harness these interests into a career path. I would ideally like to start off reporting international affairs, evolve into an editorial writer on either media or international affairs, and conclude my career as a full time novelist. However, life doesn’t get to be just set in stone like that, who knows what will happen along the way. 

As I have never left the United States, I have no experience abroad. However, I have an immense desire for travel, and I hope to visit every single continent at least once at some point in my life. My two main travel goals for the near future are to go to Israel and Japan.

There you have it, Josh Klafter in a nutshell. I hope you learned some basic information about me. I look forward to learning more about all of you. I hope you all have a great weekend, and I am looking forward to the rest of the course.

Headshot

Leave a Reply

